Steve Doohen and Kevin Reynolds Receive Iowa Defense Counsel Association Awards


Two attorneys received awards at the Iowa Defense Counsel Association (IDCA) Annual Meeting and Seminar in Des Moines, Iowa. Steve Doohen, a former president of IDCA, received the Edward F. Seitzinger Award. Ed was the founder and first president of IDCA, and the “Eddie” Award is presented each year to the IDCA board member who contributed the most to IDCA during the year. It is considered IDCA’s most prestigious award. Past winners from the firm include: David Phipps (1997); Megan Antenucci (2006); and Kevin Reynolds (2012).

Also at this meeting, of counsel attorney Kevin Reynolds received the “Meritorious Service Award.” This honor (formerly the Lifetime Award) is bestowed upon IDCA members whose longstanding commitment and service to the Iowa Defense Counsel Association has helped to preserve and further the civil trial system in the State of Iowa.

For more information

Learn more about the Iowa Defense Counsel Association at their website.

Practice Areas


We use cookies and similar technologies to gather information about your use of our Website and to customize your experience using the Website. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.